Infinite Wisdom

June 21, 2006

After several trips to a couple of dentists, it has been determined that my wisdom teeth need to come out. All 4. At the same time. The top ones are coming out and pushing against my almost-perfect teeth-not good. I actually like my smile. It looks expensive, but it's all natural. The bottom ones are impacted underneath my jaw.

So all this bloody mess is going down next Wednesday. I am going to be sedated for about 2 hours, and I am going to wake up with 4 HUGE holes in my mouth. My sister unpacked the blender already. I'm going to Costco this weekend to buy a case of Vitamin Water, 'cause that's all I'll be able to tolerate. Not looking forward to any of it. So does this qualify me for adulthood?

One Response to “Infinite Wisdom”

  1. Tina said

    Since this is going down tomorrow sending you good pain-killing vibes!! I hope everything goes well

  2. Sofia said

    Spanks, dude…. Mmmm, painkillers. Wanna come visit me? I’ll share….

Leave a comment